Self restraint

The last few days have been a huge strain on me. The worst part is the self restraint I have had to show. And today I can honestly say I am proud of myself. I created the least amount of drama as I possibly could. And I faked happiness whenever I felt my depression or mood swings were showing. Now what makes me proud is not that I was more well behaved than most other times.
What am proud of is that I was as stable as I can despite finding out that my doc is moving to Australia this month end. Today was his last working day at my centre and I couldnt meet him. I also have skipped therapy for over 2 months, so was actually looking forward to meeting him once everyone leaves. Well… that worked out well for me!
So, yeah… I showed self restraint and am proud of myself šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

