Visions

Sleepless and lonely, I ventured onto a dating site again. Yes, again. I have lost count of how many times I have done this in the past. Everytime with a new yet anonymous account lest I bump into someone I know.

Desperate times call for desperate measures, so I even hollered out to a few interesting candidates, who let me point out pinged me first. But no response. Not even one.

Is this a test? If so, of what? My patience. Coz I kid you not, its wearing thin.

My mind is clouded with incestual and disgusting thoughts. Involuntary, I assure you. And if with all the effort I can muster up, I clear my head of these thoughts, then I see spiders. Everywhere. And for an arachnophobic like me, its nothing less than torture.

The sound of the doorbell, someone talking suddenly, almost every noise I hear startles me. My heart beats at a pace that makes my head rush feel slow. Where is all this leading? When will it all just stop? Or am I to make it stop? Somebody, please tell me.

Leave a Reply

