#2 Into the wild… the return of the foodie

​After a decently long phase of being under the weather, I bounced back today. And despite having slept through half a day, I got a lot more done than most people do in a week. I finished work, cleaned up, cooked, blogged, exercised and settled down with a hot pot of black coffee to watch one of my favouritest movies of all times… Into the wild.

The questions the nag Chris, the reasons that make him go into the wild, the quest for the truth beyond love, hope, faith… are things that have plagued me forever. The guts to go hunting for them so drastically makes me understand the extent of his desperation. I will do it too someday. My version of the adventurous Alaskan journey.

Watching him roughing it out in the wild… cooking over a campfire… eating game… gave me a sudden urge to have meat. And what’s living if you don’t give in to your urges. So here’s to Day 2 of being a foodie.

2 thoughts on “#2 Into the wild… the return of the foodie

Leave a Reply

