Day 9- Saturday’s silver lining

Today I woke up a mess. Was still hyper. Still worked up. Still wanting to fight or crash so that this phase would pass and I could move on. 

I decided not to indulge myself and switch off my phone till I knew I had a better grasp over my behaviour.

Last night I was unreasonable and stupid and worried and very very worked up. And I informed that to my friends instead of fighting with them and using them for my health. Am not very sure how much I succeeded but I’m happy I atleast realised. And I feel next time I will be better at this. Will also inform the people around me to ignore me if I become weird. That way I won’t cause as much harm. And whether I talk to them or not, I still have to go through this.

So, after a while when I started feeling normal after crying and yelling into my pillow, I got up and started my day.

A very hectic day of washing, cleaning, painting, sand papering. I kept my music high along with my spirits. I rode around after all the work when I was exhausted. Had a Ros omelette and chatted with the owner of the outlet.

Now hanging out with the cafe owners over some amazing food, hilarious conversation and crappy music.

So as a treat for this forced positivity, my friend is visiting me tomorrow. I’m very excited and extremely happy 🙂

This Saturday has a silver lining.

2 thoughts on “Day 9- Saturday’s silver lining

  1. Hi there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs
    and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

