Day 48- Tick tock

Why did I think things will be different?

To support or not is a matter of preference

And time and again a choice has been made

But to all the warning signals, a deaf ear I laid

Tick tock, the needles of the clock

Kids running round and round around the rock

Living the same day over and over

And every day my heart beats just a little slower.

Why did I think things will be different?

When to my own pains I’ve been indifferent

And tried to carry us on my shoulders

Didn’t learn a thing even as I grew older

Tick tock the needles of the clock

Pushes me closer to wrecking havoc

A fall from which there is no comeback

Alas, I’ve reached the end of my track.

Leave a Reply

