Day 60 part 4- Social media

After calming down post my trip out, I was watching Gilmore girls and eating food when my phone started buzzing with activity.

Alerts of a terrorist attack in which 6 army people lost their lives. Links with their names being shared pushed right into hyper ventilation.

Finally I opened the link to check. Phew! My brother isn’t on it. A friend’s husband is. Unfortunate incident with unnecessary bloodshed.

But I couldn’t calm down for hours after that. A is in a meeting and R is asleep after a long journey.

Stupid stupid social media. Stupid world. Please keep everyone safe. Please!

Leave a Reply

