Day 80 part 3- The ride through life

After dropping her and feeling all oozy and warm, I didn’t feel like heading home. So instead of crying about not having headphones, I wore my earphones and rode around. Up and down the same roads, singing to myself. Picturing myself in those songs singing, dancing, being sung to… 🙂

I rode up and down oblivious of everyone and everything for about an hour.

An hour of pure ecstacy and happiness. Of Goaness. Of joy and contentment.

Of realising that this isn’t a movie or a book. These are actual moments of my actual life. Moments I’ll cherish when I can’t do these things anymore.

Thank you Goa! I love you for giving me this.

Leave a Reply

