Day 8 part 3 – Soup for the soul

After my rest, A reached. We had some fun, had tea and snacks and watched Sherlock, Brooklyn 99 and now we are watching a random silly Hindi movie. 

Some time in between I started feeling ill. Without the fan on and with knee length socks, I still continued shivering. Whether it was the after effects of sex or just fatigue from days not bad sleep or actual illness, I don’t know. 

But now, nestled cozily in my quilt with A, with a dinner of hot cream of chicken soup with freshly crushed pepper along with buttered toast, I’m happy. Still shivering, still feeling weak.. but happy. 

Here’s hoping this lasts. How’s your day going? 

Leave a Reply

